Skip to main content

Aviation Clubs at Utah State University

Alpha Eta Rho

Alpha Eta Rho

Alpha Eta Rho (ΑΗΡ) is a co-ed international professional college aviation fraternity that serves as a contact between the aviation industry and educational institutions. The fraternity strives to foster, promote, and mentor today's college students toward successful careers in aviation, aeronautical engineering, and aerospace sciences. Alpha Eta Rho serves to actively associate interested students of aviation with leaders and executives in the industry.

For more information about the club, please reach out to Chris Heller cheller883@aggiemail.usu.edu (president) or Kent King kent.king@usu.edu (advisor). 

Drones

DroneWorx

Calling all drone enthusiasts! The newest club in the department, we are dedicated to providing an outlet to those interested in unmanned aerial systems. We're still new and looking for some great members and officers. Join today for some great experience and a lot of fun! 

For more information, contact Spencer Whitehead (president) at  spencerpwhitehead@gmail.com or advisor Dan Robinson at daniel.robinson@usu.edu.

Young man inside a plane

NIFA Flight Team

The pilot club at Utah State University provides students who have an interest in aviation with an environment to interact with fellow aviation enthusiasts. Activities range from social gatherings to professional development trips.

For more information, contact Alex LaBarge (president) at alex.labarge@aggiemail.usu.edu or advisors Andreas Wesemann (andreas.wesemann@usu.edu) and Matt Bunnell (matt.bunnell@usu.edu).

SAMP

Society of Aviation Maintenance Professionals (SAMP)

The Society of Aviation Maintenance Professionals at Utah State is an organization for aviation mechanics, pilots and students with the goal of improving professionalism in the people and industry. It also provides opportunities for growth, advancement and education.

Club members receive contact with industry professionals, fundraisers, and social and academic activities. They also receive help seeking out internships, scholarships, and employment opportunities.

For more information about the club, please reach out to Keaton Taylor (president) at scubakeaton98@gmail.com or advisors Mikhail Maxfield (m.maxfield@usu.edu) or Chris Bracken (chris.bracken@usu.edu)

Woman helps girls in a plane

Women in Aviation Chapter (WAI)

This club is open for all aviation enthusiasts – women and men. Women in Aviation International (WAI) Chapters provide local networking at regularly scheduled meetings, programs that include local speakers and tours of aviation facilities and landmarks, community outreach efforts to encourage young people to pursue aviation careers, and regional scholarship opportunities.

For more information about the club, please reach out to Claire Dugger (president) at claire.dugger@aggiemail.usu.edu or Andreas Wesemann (advisor) at andreas.wesemann@usu.edu

Facebook