Career and Technical Education Graduate Program Faculty


Advising

Students are accepted into the program with a temporary advisor, Dr. Debra Spielmaker. For initial advising and questions about the graduate program admissions, please contact:

Dr. Debra Spielmaker
e-mail:
debra.spielmaker@usu.edu
P: 435-213-5562
Office: IS 108


Career and Technical Education Graduate Faculty Specializations

Graduate students must establish a Supervisory Committee no later than the second semester of their program. Students may choose their major professor (chair) and other committee members (minimum of two) from the CTE graduate faculty.

To begin, contact the professor you would like to serve as chair of your committee. If she/he are willing to serve, then together discuss other faculty members who should be asked to serve on the Supervisory Committee. It is the student's responsibility to contact the proposed committee members to make certain they are willing to serve prior to completing the Supervisory Committee Approval Form. The form will require each members signature (collected by the School of Graduate Studies electronically).  The department head must approve the committee and may add members. The Supervisory Committee Approval Form is then forwarded to the dean of the School of Graduate Studies for final approval.

For specific questions about research specialization, contact one of the following core CTE faculty members:

Mr. Dennis Garner, Business Education
e-mail: dennis.garner@usu.edu
P: 435-722-1713
Office: USU - Roosevelt Campus

Mrs. Julie Wheeler, Family and Consumer Sciences Education
e-mail:
julie.wheeler@aggiemail.usu.edu
P: 435-797-7521
Office: FL 303C

Dr. Ed Reeve, Technology and Engineering Education, STEM
e-mail:
edward.reeve@usu.edu
P: 435-797-3642
Office: IS 112-E

Dr. Debra Spielmaker, Career and Technical Education
e-mail: debra.spielmaker@usu.edu
P: 435-213-5562
Office: IS 108

Dr. Brian Warnick, Secondary and Post-secondary Agricultural Education
e-mail: brian.warnick@usu.edu
P: 435-797-0378
Off
ice: ASTE 103


Additional ASTE faculty that may serve on CTE M.Ed. Graduate Committees include:

Dr. Becki Lawver, Secondary and Post-secondary Agricultural Education
e-mail: rebecca.lawver@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-1254
Office: ASTE 111

Michael Pate, Agricultural Education
e-mail: michael.pate@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-3508
Office: ASTE 139

Lindsey Shirley, Family and Consumer Sciences Education
e-mail: lindsey.shirley@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-3410
Office: FL 303B

Gary Stewardson, Technology and Engineering Education

e-mail: gary.stewardson@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-1802
Office:
IS 112-D